Four of Nebraska City's five city commissioners live in the same area of town and will vote at the same place Nov. 6.

Only two of the city's six voting precincts are represented on the city council and one precinct is home to 80 percent of the commissioners.

Nebraska City is the only city in the state with the commission form of government. It allows city commissioners to be elected at large, rather than from precincts or wards.

Four of Nebraska City's five city commissioners are from the same voting precinct and will cast ballots at the same place.

Bethel United Church of Christ is the polling place for Democrats Jack Hobbie and Dean Handy, Republican Jeffrey Crunk and non-partisan Mark Mercer.

Only Public Works Commissioner Brett Gay will vote in another precinct. The Republican will vote at Gage Hall.

No city commissioner will vote Nov. 6 at the First Baptist Church, which is the polling place for residents east of Ninth Street for precinct 11 or east of 11th Street in precinct 12.

Four of the five city commissioners live in the same precinct, Nebraska City 16. Gay resides in precinct 14.

Four of the city's six precincts are not represented on the city council.

Republican challengers Tracy Frey for mayor and Jim Stark for public works vote at Gage Hall. Republican challenger for parks commissioner Lisa Winterstien votes at the the Baptist Church.