ncnewspress.com - Nebraska City News-Press - Nebraska City, NE http://www.ncnewspress.com ncnewspress.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:13:06 +0000 Old Glory rises at softball complex June 21 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160628/old-glory-rises-at-softball-complex-june-21?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:32:14 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160628/old-glory-rises-at-softball-complex-june-21 Cemetery board to discuss kiosk hook-up, signage http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160627/cemetery-board-to-discuss-kiosk-hook-up-signage?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:38:57 +0000 Special to the Nebraska City News-Press http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160627/cemetery-board-to-discuss-kiosk-hook-up-signage USDA offers food safety tips for the 4th of July http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160627/usda-offers-food-safety-tips-for-4th-of-july?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:07:01 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160627/usda-offers-food-safety-tips-for-4th-of-july 10th Annual Juneteenth Celebration http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160624/10th-annual-juneteenth-celebration?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:08:55 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160624/10th-annual-juneteenth-celebration Morton-James Public Library summer program features bubbles http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160624/morton-james-public-library-summer-program-features-bubbles?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:08:47 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160624/morton-james-public-library-summer-program-features-bubbles NC City Council hears about emerald ash borer http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/nc-city-council-hears-about-emerald-ash-borer?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:29:55 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/nc-city-council-hears-about-emerald-ash-borer City Council takes on varied agenda http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/city-council-takes-on-varied-agenda?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:28:13 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/city-council-takes-on-varied-agenda AKSARBEN announces 2016 Nebraska Pioneer, Heritage Farms awards http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/aksarben-announces-2016-nebraska-pioneer-heritage-farms-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 15:59:20 +0000 Special to the Nebraska City News-Press http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/aksarben-announces-2016-nebraska-pioneer-heritage-farms-awards MINK conducts quarterly meeting http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/mink-conducts-quarterly-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:49:19 +0000 Sandy Parmenter sparmenter@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/mink-conducts-quarterly-meeting Download this phone app for safety month http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/download-this-phone-app-for-safety-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:44:08 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160623/download-this-phone-app-for-safety-month Work at railroad crossings extends a few more days http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160622/work-at-railroad-crossings-extends-few-more-days?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:25:46 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160622/work-at-railroad-crossings-extends-few-more-days NCHS offers resources to help students retain knowledge during summer http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160622/nchs-offers-resources-to-help-students-retain-knowledge-during-summer?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:24:32 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160622/nchs-offers-resources-to-help-students-retain-knowledge-during-summer Smith to compete on big weekend of UFC bouts http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20160621/smith-to-compete-on-big-weekend-of-ufc-bouts?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 21:50:10 +0000 Kirt Manion kmanion@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20160621/smith-to-compete-on-big-weekend-of-ufc-bouts U.S. Trials, Paralympics draw close for Madsen http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20160621/us-trials-paralympics-draw-close-for-madsen?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 21:47:08 +0000 Kirt Manion kmanion@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20160621/us-trials-paralympics-draw-close-for-madsen Flag dedication ceremony today http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160621/flag-dedication-ceremony-today?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 15:31:30 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspres.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160621/flag-dedication-ceremony-today Junior, Senior teams to play at SENBC tourney http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20160620/junior-senior-teams-to-play-at-senbc-tourney?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:13:46 +0000 Kirt Manion kmanion@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20160620/junior-senior-teams-to-play-at-senbc-tourney Many RR crossing to close next week due to repairs, maintenance http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160617/many-rr-crossing-to-close-next-week-due-to-repairs-maintenance?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 17:58:49 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160617/many-rr-crossing-to-close-next-week-due-to-repairs-maintenance Commissioners receive annual Region V reports http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160617/commissioners-receive-annual-region-v8200reports?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:08:37 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160617/commissioners-receive-annual-region-v8200reports Old Freighters Museum celebrates Trails West Day http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160617/old-freighters-museum-celebrates-trails-west-day?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:02:01 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160617/old-freighters-museum-celebrates-trails-west-day Father's Day Fishing http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160616/fathers-day-fishing?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:54:16 +0000 Nikki Carlson ncarlson@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20160616/fathers-day-fishing