ncnewspress.com - Nebraska City News-Press - Nebraska City, NE http://www.ncnewspress.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section ncnewspress.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 23 May 2017 10:54:37 +0000 Seat Belt Myth Busting http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170517/seat-belt-myth-busting?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 May 2017 19:58:29 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170517/seat-belt-myth-busting Chautauqua Youth Camp application deadline near http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170515/chautauqua-youth-camp-application-deadline-near?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 May 2017 15:11:27 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170515/chautauqua-youth-camp-application-deadline-near NCHS presents fine arts and academic awards http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170511/nchs-presents-fine-arts-and-academic-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 15:42:21 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170511/nchs-presents-fine-arts-and-academic-awards NCHS Alumni Foundation grant winners announced http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170511/nchs-alumni-foundation-grant-winners-announced?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 15:39:42 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170511/nchs-alumni-foundation-grant-winners-announced Peru State summer football camps set http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170510/peru-state-summer-football-camps-set?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 May 2017 13:20:59 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170510/peru-state-summer-football-camps-set Gavins Point releases lowered to lessen flood risk http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170504/gavins-point-releases-lowered-to-lessen-flood-risk?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 20:39:13 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170504/gavins-point-releases-lowered-to-lessen-flood-risk State Great Park Pursuit has Otoe County connection http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170504/state-great-park-pursuit-has-otoe-county-connection?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 19:39:32 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170504/state-great-park-pursuit-has-otoe-county-connection Bobcat baseball finishes regular season at 32-18 http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170503/bobcat-baseball-finishes-regular-season-at-32-18?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 May 2017 20:14:12 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170503/bobcat-baseball-finishes-regular-season-at-32-18 Pioneer boys' soccer tops Cougars, Devils http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170503/pioneer-boys-soccer-tops-cougars-devils?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 May 2017 19:49:06 +0000 Kirt Manion kmanion@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170503/pioneer-boys-soccer-tops-cougars-devils Lottery players hit lucky numbers http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170501/lottery-players-hit-lucky-numbers?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 15:12:52 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170501/lottery-players-hit-lucky-numbers Rain or Shine: Peru State students clean-up http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170501/rain-or-shine-peru-state-students-clean-up?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 15:09:38 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170501/rain-or-shine-peru-state-students-clean-up Husker baseball hangs on, wins road series http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170501/husker-baseball-hangs-on-wins-road-series?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 14:49:40 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170501/husker-baseball-hangs-on-wins-road-series State health coalition offers solution to budget shortfall http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170428/state-health-coalition-offers-solution-to-budget-shortfall?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:52:34 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170428/state-health-coalition-offers-solution-to-budget-shortfall Rewinding Husker football in April http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/rewinding-husker-football-in-april?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:23:36 +0000 Courteous Comments by Kirt Manion http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/rewinding-husker-football-in-april Otoe County to have its own veterans service officer soon http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/otoe-county-to-have-its-own-veterans-service-officer-soon?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:22:53 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/otoe-county-to-have-its-own-veterans-service-officer-soon County board approves dog kennel, road overlay http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/county-board-approves-dog-kennel-road-overlay?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:21:10 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/county-board-approves-dog-kennel-road-overlay County roads may soon have local rock cover http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/county-roads-may-soon-have-local-rock-cover?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:19:46 +0000 Julie Mancini jmancini@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/county-roads-may-soon-have-local-rock-cover Baseball extends win streak http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170427/baseball-extends-win-streak?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:18:39 +0000 Kirt Manion kmanion@ncnewspress.com http://www.ncnewspress.com/sports/20170427/baseball-extends-win-streak Public comments sought on pollinator conservation plan http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/public-comments-sought-on-pollinator-conservation-plan?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:11:32 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170427/public-comments-sought-on-pollinator-conservation-plan Nebraska Lottery to offer 'Lucky for Life' http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170424/nebraska-lottery-to-offer-lucky-for-life?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 15:09:28 +0000 http://www.ncnewspress.com/news/20170424/nebraska-lottery-to-offer-lucky-for-life